Your browser is outdated!

After spending too much time optimising our website for old browsers, we decided to create a solution that not only saves time, but it is also efficient: please update your browser.

Or download one of the latest browser versions:

Chrome Icon passiv Chrome Icon aktiv Firefox Icon passiv Firefox Icon aktiv Edge Icon passiv Edge Icon aktiv Safari Icon passiv Safari Icon aktiv Opera Icon passiv Opera Icon aktiv
Flugzeug

Integrated Solutions for Advanced & Urban Air Mobility

Innovative spirit is at the heart of every dream. Every idea, every forward-looking step that will change our world begins with a vision.

SMART, EFFICIENT AND CERTIFIED LIGHTWEIGHT CONSTRUCTION IN SERIES 

We envision a future where we can live without borders and move freely. That‘s why, for more than 30 years, we have been developing lightweight technologies, intelligent systems and sustainable concepts that make aircraft safer and cleaner - for our society, the planet and, above all, for us humans. This has also made us a pioneer in Advanced & Urban Air Mobility (UAM & AAM) and are your trusted partner.

With more than 2,700 highly qualified employees from 41 nations working at 13 locations around the globe, we are there for our customers every day and promise:

We bring your ideas to life and travel the path with you.

WE WERE BORN  TRAVELLERS, EXPLORERS, CREATORS ...

 

... AND OFFER THE BEST SCALABLE SOLUTIONS - WORLDWIDE

FACC supports you at every step of your product development and beyond.

As a long-standing partner of all major OEMs, we offer modular solutions for every system and every part, from research and technology to aftermarket services by holding all necessaray industrial and regulatory approvals:

  • EASA Part21 J;
  • EASA, FAA, TCCA, CAAC Part 145;
  • EASA Part21 G;
  • EN/AS 9100 & 9110;

Research & Technology

FACC has an unparalleled commitment to research. We are looking at new materials and processes to reduce costs and cycle times while meeting EASA CS-UAS and CS-Light UAS guidelines.

Design

Support in the development of complete eVTOL concepts is a key part of our company´s strategy. Our competence starts with idea sketches, computer-aided styling (CAS), physical model-making and feasibility phases, before finishing with a production-ready eVTOL.

Engineering & Quality

We offer engineering services beginning from working packages to derivatives to the complete development of your eVTOL. We are experienced in simultaneous engineering interlinked with our customer and have sound experience in working models with worldwide customers.

Certification & Testing

From simulation and testing of individual components (e.g. in the icing channel) to real flight tests of complete eVTOLs, indoor and outdoor tests are carried out across all development stages. For these flight tests, our subsidiary AIRlabs Austria reserves several test areas throughout Austria. In addition, FACC offers full NDT-Services (e.g. Infrared Thermography (IRT)) and tests from its own ISO 17025:2017 and NADCAP AC7122 accredited test laboratory CoLT.

Industrialization

At FACC, we identify the most important success factors for industrialisation in the pre-development stage to be the intensive exchange of information between pre-development, product development and planning, transparency regarding risks and benefit potentials, and the pre-definition of technological transfer criteria.

Manufacturing & Assembly

We offer extensive product options for eVTOL manufacturing and assembly, including integration of various products from one or more OEMs. Regardless of the specification, our solutions use automation and modularization to ensure consistent and optimal results. We respond to the increasingly volatile demands of the market and customers with intelligent working time models that guarantee fast response times and output flexibility. You enjoy the benefit of our best-cost approach as well as a shortened time-to-market through faster integration.

Aftermarket Services

Wherever you are, we are with you. We are committed to highest customer satisfaction by offering you outstanding services, technical support and spare part supply 24/7. The service of our products is provided by authorized distributors and their network on all 5 continents. Our distributor network has factory trained mechanics and guarantees professional service for your eVTOL throughout its life. FACC also provides trainings for operators and OEMs.

AS YOU LIKE IT

High-quality exterior and interior tailored to your needs

Whether you want a complete solution, structures or interior - as flexible as we are in our cooperation, one thing is always the same: You will receive the best solution tailored to your requirements.

EXTERIOR - Form meets function and beyond 

By exterior we mean more than just an aesthetic overall appearance. Our experts offer you customised solutions for styling, safety, lightweight construction and kinematics, but also for your individual requirements. We always do this taking into account the so-called 4 F (Form, Fit, Function, Fatigue) and, in addition, qualification and verification according to your specifications.

CABIN INTERIORS- when design dreams come true

FACC offers interior solutions that go beyond the conventional passenger experience. By combining the experience gained in the mass market for larger passenger aircraft with the specialised know-how we also have from developing and building interiors for small business jets, we offer complete, integrated cabin interiors that can be adapted to the different envelopes of various OEM vehicle designs. You decide on the level of comfort.

MORE HIGHLIGHTS

RepCOAT, an ice-repellent and self-cleaning coating that sets new standards for efficiency, quality and safety to prevent dirt, erosion and icing from builing up on rotors, actuators and other exposed structural components to enable the best possible flight performance.

PURE CABIN, permanent antimicrobial surface coating, in demand in a world that has changed forever, offers 99.99% safety against covered and uncovered virus types, gram-positive and gram-negative bacteria and fungi.

NDT services. Fast, highly accurate and completely flexible. Our unique, state-of-the-art NDT technology service covers the Level 3 function for all common composite processes. We are the benchmark in the industry and can test even highly complex structures to your requirements. In doing so, we are faster and therefore more cost-effective than our competitors.

Contact, Links & Download

Do you have any questions?

We are happy to help you! Please contact:

Christian Mundigler
VP FACC Aftermarket Services & eVTOL Business
E-Mail: c.mundigler@facc.com 
Mobil: +43 664 80 119 1112

Your browser is outdated!

After spending too much time optimising our website for old browsers, we decided to create a solution that not only saves time, but it is also efficient: please update your browser.

Or download one of the latest browser versions:

Chrome Icon passiv Chrome Icon aktiv Firefox Icon passiv Firefox Icon aktiv Edge Icon passiv Edge Icon aktiv Safari Icon passiv Safari Icon aktiv Opera Icon passiv Opera Icon aktiv
Flugzeug

Integrierte Lösungen für Advanced & Urban Air Mobility

Innovationsgeist ist das Herzstück eines jeden Traums. Jede Idee, jeder zukunftsweisende Schritt, der unsere Welt verändern wird, beginnt mit einer Vision.

INTELLIGENTER, EFFIZIENTER UND ZERTIFIZIERTER LEICHTBAU IN SERIE

Wir stellen uns eine Zukunft vor, in der wir ohne Grenzen leben und uns frei bewegen können. Deshalb entwickeln wir seit mehr als 30 Jahren Leichtbautechnologien, intelligente Systeme und nachhaltige Konzepte, die Flugzeuge sicherer und sauberer machen - für unsere Gesellschaft, den Planeten und vor allem für uns Menschen. Eben das hat uns auch zu einem Pionier im Bereich Urban & Advanced Air Mobility (UAM & AAM) und zu Ihrem zuverlässigen Partner gemacht.

Mit mehr als 2.700 hochqualifizierten Mitarbeitern aus 41 Nationen, die an 13 Standorten rund um den Globus arbeiten, sind wir jeden Tag für unsere Kunden da und versprechen:

Wir erwecken Ihre Ideen zum Leben und gehen den Weg mit Ihnen

WIR WURDEN ALS REISENDE, ENTDECKER, GESTALTER GEBOREN ... 

... UND BIETEN DIE BESTEN SKALIERBAREN LÖSUNGEN - WELTWEIT

FACC unterstützt Sie bei jedem Schritt Ihrer Produktentwicklung und darüber hinaus.

Als langjähriger Partner aller großen OEMs bieten wir modulare Lösungen für jedes System und jedes Teil, von der Forschung und Technologie bis hin zum Aftermarket-Service, indem wir alle notwendigen industriellen und behördlichen Zulassungen besitzen::

  • EASA Part21 J;
  • EASA, FAA, TCCA, CAAC Part 145;
  • EASA Part21 G;
  • EN/AS 9100 & 9110;

Forschung & Technologie

FACC hat ein unvergleichliches Engagement in der Forschung. Wir suchen nach neuen Materialien und Prozessen, um Kosten und Zykluszeiten zu reduzieren und gleichzeitig die EASA CS-UAS und CS-Light UAS Richtlinien zu erfüllen.

Design

Die Unterstützung bei der Entwicklung kompletter eVTOL-Konzepte ist ein wesentlicher Bestandteil unserer Unternehmensstrategie. Unsere Kompetenz beginnt mit Ideenskizzen, computergestütztem Styling (CAS), physischem Modellbau und Machbarkeitsphasen, bevor wir mit einem serienreifen eVTOL abschließen.

Konstruktion & Qualität

Wir bieten Konstruktionsdienstleistungen, angefangen von Arbeitspaketen über Derivate bis hin zur kompletten Entwicklung Ihres eVTOL. FACC ist in der Lage, integrierte Produktentwicklung in Zusammenarbeit mit weltweiten Kunden durchzuführen.

Zertifizierung & Prüfung

Von der Simulation und Erprobung einzelner Komponenten (z.B. im Vereisungskanal) bis hin zu realen Flugtests von kompletten eVTOLs werden Indoor- und Outdoor-Tests über alle Entwicklungsstufen hinweg durchgeführt. Für diese Flugtests werden von unserer Tochtergesellschaft AIRlabs Austria mehrere Testgebiete in ganz Österreich bereitgestellt. Darüber hinaus bietet FACC komplette NDT-Services (z.B. Infrarot-Thermografie (IRT)) und Tests aus dem eigenen ISO 17025:2017 und NADCAP AC7122 akkreditierten Testlabor CoLT an.

Industrialisierung

Als wichtigste Erfolgsfaktoren für die Industrialisierung sehen wir bei FACC den intensiven Informationsaustausch zwischen Vorentwicklungsphase, Produktentwicklung und -planung und die transparente Kommunikation über Risiken und Nutzenpotenziale sowie die vorherige Definition von Technologietransferkriterien.

Produktion

Wir bieten umfangreiche Produktoptionen für die eVTOL-Fertigung und -Montage, einschließlich der Integration verschiedener Produkte von einem oder mehreren OEMs. Unabhängig von der Spezifikation nutzen unsere Lösungen Automatisierung und Modularisierung, um konsistente und optimale Ergebnisse zu gewährleisten. Auf die zunehmend volatilen Markt- und Kundenanforderungen reagieren wir mit intelligenten Arbeitszeitmodellen, die schnelle Reaktionszeiten und Output-Flexibilität garantieren. Sie genießen den Vorteil unseres Best-Cost-Ansatzes sowie eine verkürzte Time-to-Market durch schnellere Integration.

Aftermarket Services

Wo immer Sie sind, wir sind bei Ihnen. Wir verpflichten uns zu höchster Kundenzufriedenheit, indem wir Ihnen rund um die Uhr hervorragenden Service, technische Unterstützung und Ersatzteilversorgung bieten. Unsere Produkte werden von autorisierten Händlern und deren Netzwerk auf allen 5 Kontinenten gewartet. Unser Händlernetz verfügt über werksgeschulte Mechaniker und garantiert einen professionellen Service für Ihr eVTOL über die gesamte Lebensdauer. FACC bietet auch Schulungen für Betreiber und OEMs an.

WIE SIE WÜNSCHEN

Hochwertiges Exterieur und Interieur auf Ihre Bedürfnisse zugeschnitten

Ob Komplettlösung, Aufbauten oder Innenausbau - so flexibel wir in der Zusammenarbeit auch sind, eines ist immer gleich: Sie bekommen die beste, auf Ihre Anforderungen zugeschnittene Lösung.

EXTERIEUR - Form trifft Funktion und mehr 

Mit Exterieur meinen wir mehr als nur ein ästhetisches Gesamtbild. Unsere Experten bieten Ihnen maßgeschneiderte Lösungen für Styling, Sicherheit, Leichtbau und Kinematik, aber auch für Ihre individuellen Anforderungen. Dies tun wir immer unter Berücksichtigung der sogenannten 4 F (Form, Fit, Function, Fatigue) und zusätzlich der Qualifizierung und Verifizierung nach Ihren Vorgaben.

KABINENINTERIEUR - wenn Designträume wahr werden

FACC bietet Innenraumlösungen, die über das herkömmliche Passagiererlebnis hinausgehen. Durch die Kombination der Erfahrungen aus dem Massenmarkt für größere Passagierflugzeuge mit dem spezialisierten Know-how, das wir auch aus der Entwicklung und dem Bau von Innenräumen für kleine Business Jets haben, bieten wir komplette, integrierte Kabinenausstattungen, die an die unterschiedlichen Hüllen verschiedener OEM-Fahrzeugdesigns angepasst werden können. Sie entscheiden über den Grad des Komforts.

MEHR HIGHLIGHTS

RepCOAT, eine eisabweisende und selbstreinigende Beschichtung, die neue Maßstäbe für Effizienz, Qualität und Sicherheit setzt, um Verschmutzung, Erosion und Vereisung von Rotoren, Aktuatoren und anderen exponierten Strukturkomponenten zu verhindern und so die bestmögliche Flugleistung zu ermöglichen.

PURE CABIN, die permanente antimikrobielle Oberflächenbeschichtung, gefragt in einer Welt, die sich für immer verändert hat, bietet 99,99 % Sicherheit gegen bedeckte und unbedeckte Virentypen, grampositive und gramnegative Bakterien und Pilze.

NDT-Dienstleistungen. Schnell, hochgenau und völlig flexibel. Unser einzigartiger, hochmoderner NDT-Technologieservice deckt die Level-3-Funktion für alle gängigen Verbundwerkstoffprozesse ab. Wir sind der Benchmark in der Branche und können auch hochkomplexe Strukturen nach Ihren Anforderungen prüfen. Dabei sind wir schneller und damit kostengünstiger als unsere Wettbewerber.

Kontakt, Links & Download

Haben Sie noch Fragen?

Wir helfen Ihnen gerne weiter! Bitte kontaktieren Sie:

Christian Mundigler
VP FACC Aftermarket Services & eVTOL Business
E-Mail: c.mundigler@facc.com 
Mobil: +43 664 80 119 1112