Your browser is outdated!

After spending too much time optimising our website for old browsers, we decided to create a solution that not only saves time, but it is also efficient: please update your browser.

Or download one of the latest browser versions:

Chrome Icon passiv Chrome Icon aktiv Firefox Icon passiv Firefox Icon aktiv Edge Icon passiv Edge Icon aktiv Safari Icon passiv Safari Icon aktiv Opera Icon passiv Opera Icon aktiv
Flugzeug

Vision & Mission

Guided by a shared view of the future

FACC Vision:

OUR VISION IS TO FULFILL THE HUMAN DESIRE FOR MOBILITY IN NEW, MORE EFFICIENT AND SUSTAINABLE WAYS.

Corporate Mission:

We are shaping the mobility of the future using the materials of tomorrow

New solutions require new approaches and we are working on them supported by thousands of experts all over the globe and every day of the week. In these efforts, we are guided by a vision of the future beyond mundane corporate objectives and want to create added value for everyone. We want to contribute towards fulfilling the human desire for mobility in new, more efficient and sustainable ways. We will realize our vision through our materials expertise. Shaping the mobility of the future using the materials of tomorrow is our mission.

Environmental Policy | PDF 507.84 KB

Every second an aircraft with FACC technology on board takes off.
782
mill. Euros annual turnover in FY 2018/19
more Information
3.500
employees
more Information
13
countries
more Information
38
nations
more Information

Growth as a constant. Operating globally as a success factor.

FACC is a global aerospace leader when it comes to designing, developing and manufacturing advanced aircraft components and systems. As a technology partner of all major aircraft and engine manufacturers, we are collaborating closely with our customers in order to devise solutions for the mobility of tomorrow. All over the world, an aircraft with FACC technology on board takes off every second. 

In 2017/2018, FACC generated annual sales amounting to over 750,7 million Euros. We have 3,400 employees from 38 countries working at 13 international sites. Our company is listed on the Vienna Stock Exchange ATX and part of the Fortune 500 AVIC Group.

Global Presence:

Headquarters: Ried/Innkreis, Austria

5 production plants close by

Sites, production plants and partnerships in Europe, Asia and America

Products & Services:

Composite lightweight components for primary and secondary structures

Extensive engine expertise

Complete cabin interiors

Maintenance and design service

Core competencies organized in four divisions:

Aerostructures

Engines & Nacelles

Cabin Interiors

Aftermarket Services

 We have been continually evolving ever since our company was founded in the 1980s. Today, we are one of the leading companies in the field of aerospace lightweight components in the world. Our pioneering spirit and our passion, however, remain unchanged. 

Robert Machtlinger, CEO

Customers & Clients

All major aircraft and engine manufacturers as well as tier-1-suppliers of aircraft manufacturers: Airbus, Boeing, Airbus Helicopters, Aviation Partners, Bombardier, Comac, Dassault, Diehl, Embraer, Engine Alliance, Gulfstream, Hawker Beechcraft, Leonardo, Pratt & Whitney, Rolls-Royce, Safran, Sukhoi, Collins Aerospace.

Our environmental policy: We make flying more eco-friendly

FACC technologies are also environmental winners. They help save weight and therefore fuel while optimizing flight characteristics, thus expanding the total range of aircraft. Our exciting journey continues. We are working on sustainable solutions for the future even as we speak. Our ambition is to ensure that our products make a major contribution towards a more careful way of dealing with the environment and guarantee that our internal processes conform to the highest possible standards. We emphasize the sparing use of raw materials and resources, from electricity to water or heat, and continuously optimize our recycling rates and cycles of materials.

Your browser is outdated!

After spending too much time optimising our website for old browsers, we decided to create a solution that not only saves time, but it is also efficient: please update your browser.

Or download one of the latest browser versions:

Chrome Icon passiv Chrome Icon aktiv Firefox Icon passiv Firefox Icon aktiv Edge Icon passiv Edge Icon aktiv Safari Icon passiv Safari Icon aktiv Opera Icon passiv Opera Icon aktiv
Flugzeug

Vision & Mission

Geleitet von einem gemeinsamen Zukunftsbild

FACC Vision:

UNSERE VISION IST ES, DIE SEHNSUCHT DER MENSCHEN NACH MOBILITÄT AUF EINE NEUE, EFFIZIENTE UND NACHHALTIGE ART ZU ERFÜLLEN

Corporate Mission:

Wir gestalten die Mobilität der Zukunft mit den Materialien von morgen

Neue Lösungen verlangen neue Herangehensweisen. Daran arbeiten wir jeden Tag mit tausenden Experten auf der ganzen Welt. Unsere Vision ist dabei unser gemeinsames Zukunftsbild, das über die unternehmerischen Ziele hinausgeht und einen Mehrwert für alle schafft. Wir wollen dazu beitragen, das menschliche Bedürfnis nach Mobilität auf neue, effizientere und nachhaltige Art zu erfüllen. Wir realisieren unsere Vision mit unserer Materialkompetenz. Die Gestaltung der Zukunft der Mobilität mit den Materialien von morgen ist unsere Mission.

Environmental Policy | PDF 507.84 KB

Jede Sekunde startet ein Flugzeug mit FACC Technologie an Bord.
751
Mio. Euro Jahresumsatz im GJ 2017/18
mehr Infos
3.400
Mitarbeiter
mehr Infos
13
Länder
mehr Infos
38
Nationen
mehr Infos

Wachstum als Konstante. Globalität als Erfolgsfaktor.

FACC ist ein weltweit führendes Aerospace Unternehmen in Design, Entwicklung und Fertigung von fortschrittlichen Komponenten und -systemen für Luftfahrzeuge. Als Technologiepartner aller großen Hersteller arbeitet FACC gemeinsam mit ihren Kunden an Lösungen für die Mobilität der Zukunft. Weltweit startet jede Sekunde ein Luftfahrzeug mit FACC-Technologie an Bord. 

Im Geschäftsjahr 2017/18 erzielte FACC einen Jahresumsatz von über 750,7 Mio. Euro. Weltweit werden rund 3.400 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter aus 38 Nationen an 13 internationalen Standorten beschäftigt. Das Unternehmen notiert im ATX der Wiener Börse und ist Teil der Fortune-500 Gruppe AVIC. 

Globale Präsenz:

Hauptsitz Ried/Innkreis, Austria

5 Werke in unmittelbarer Nähe

Standorte, Fertigungswerke und
-partnerschaften in Europa, Asien und Amerika

Produkte &

Services:

Composite-Leichtbaukomponenten der Primär- und Sekundärstruktur

Umfassende Triebwerkskompetenz

Komplette Kabinen-Innenausstattungen

Maintenance und Design Service

Kernkompetenzen,

organisiert in

3 Divisionen:

Aerostructures

Engines & Nacelles

Cabin Interiors

Seit der Gründung unseres Unternehmens in den 1980er-Jahren haben wir uns stetig weiterentwickelt. Heute sind wir eines der weltweit führenden Unternehmen im Bereich Aerospace-Leichtbaukomponenten. Unverändert sind unser Pioniergeist und unsere Passion.
Robert Machtlinger, CEO

Unsere Kunden

Alle führenden Flugzeug- und Triebwerkshersteller sowie Tier-1-Lieferanten der Flugzeughersteller: Airbus, Boeing, Airbus Helicopters, Aviation Partners, Bombardier, Comac, Dassault, Diehl, Embraer, Engine Alliance, Gulfstream, Hawker Beechcraft, Leonardo, Pratt & Whitney, Rolls-Royce, Safran, Sukhoi, UTC Aerospace Systems. 

Unsere Imagebroschüre

FACC Imagebuch DE | PDF 1.53 MB

Unsere Umweltpolitik: Wir machen Fliegen grüner

FACC Technologien kommen auch in der Umwelt gut an. Sie sparen Gewicht und dadurch Treibstoff. Gleichzeitig werden Flugeigenschaften optimiert und so die Reichweite erhöht. Und unsere faszinierende Reise geht weiter. Wir arbeiten bereits heute an den nachhaltigen Lösungen der Zukunft. Unser Grundsatz ist, dass unsere Produkte einen wertvollen Beitrag zum sorgfältigen Umgang mit unserer Umwelt leisten sollen , darüber hinaus sollen unsere internen Prozesse die höchsten Standards erfüllen. Wir legen größten Wert auf den schonungsvollen Umgang mit Rohstoffen, den überlegten Einsatz aller Betriebsmittel von Strom bis Wasser oder Wärme und optimieren permanent unsere Recyclingquoten und Stoffkreisläufe.