Your browser is outdated!

After spending too much time optimising our website for old browsers, we decided to create a solution that not only saves time, but it is also efficient: please update your browser.

Or download one of the latest browser versions:

Chrome Icon passiv Chrome Icon aktiv Firefox Icon passiv Firefox Icon aktiv Edge Icon passiv Edge Icon aktiv Safari Icon passiv Safari Icon aktiv Opera Icon passiv Opera Icon aktiv
Flugzeug

DAILY PROGRESS

We are committed to sustainability and invest in sustainable initiatives because we all benefit: the environment, our company and our customers. As a responsible company, we are getting closer every day to our goal of being CO2 neutral by 2040 - ten years ahead of the Paris Climate Agreement.

BETTER FOR THE PLANET

When shipping goods to our international customers, FACC has to rely on a variety of transport solutions for short and long distances. Decarbonising our transport network is paramount to achieving our climate goal, which is why we are actively transforming our packaging solutions the fleet network and our operations.

Air cushion foil
arrow
Plastic
arrow
Transport
arrow
577462 Kilogram

Saved
CO2 emissions

OPTIMISATION OF PACKAGING MATERIAL

When additional material is required to ship a product, we strive to optimise this packaging so that it is more recyclable and produces less waste and carbon.

Air cushioning systems on site, made to measure and "just in time"

With our newly established air cushion system, we produce air cushions and air cushion films for wrapping and cushioning our goods in-house so that they are optimally protected. The film used consists of 40% recycled material, is produced in a 100% CO2-neutral way and can be customised depending on the purpose or area of use.

222946 Pieces

Savings in form of
PET bottles

ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY

100% CO2 neutral produced from 40% recycled material

SPACE-SAVING

The storage of consumables takes up little space

PROTECTIVE

Invidually selectable size and filling level for optimal product protection

COST-EFFECTIVE

Significantly cheaper than using pre-produced air cushions

FACC RELIES ON ECOLINERS

Due to their high transport capacity (loading width: 2.4 m, loading height: 2.6 to 3.0 m, total length: 25.25 m), eco-liners enable a 50% increase in loading volume. Compared to transfers with conventional trucks, this means that up to 145,000 KG of CO2 emissions can be avoided per year per vehicle and fuel consumption can be reduced by 20%.

OPTIMISED ORDER PICKING

Paper instead of plastic: New packing table

By doing without plastic, FACC is saying goodbye to packaging material that is particularly harmful to the environment. Instead, the articles are packed with one hundred percent recycled and recyclable packing paper.

Your browser is outdated!

After spending too much time optimising our website for old browsers, we decided to create a solution that not only saves time, but it is also efficient: please update your browser.

Or download one of the latest browser versions:

Chrome Icon passiv Chrome Icon aktiv Firefox Icon passiv Firefox Icon aktiv Edge Icon passiv Edge Icon aktiv Safari Icon passiv Safari Icon aktiv Opera Icon passiv Opera Icon aktiv
Flugzeug

TÄGLICHE FORTSCHRITTE

Wir setzen uns für Nachhaltigkeit ein und investieren in nachhaltige Initiativen, weil wir alle davon profitieren: die Umwelt, unser Unternehmen und unsere Kunden. Als verantwortungsbewusstes Unternehmen kommen wir jeden Tag unserem Ziel näher, bis 2040 CO2-neutral zu sein – und damit zehn Jahre vor dem Pariser Klimaschutzabkommen.

BESSER FÜR DEN PLANETEN

Beim Versand von Waren an unsere internationalen Kunden muss sich FACC auf eine Vielzahl an Transportlösungen für Kurz- und Langstrecken verlassen. Die Dekarbonisierung unseres Transportnetzwerks ist für das Erreichen unseres Klimaziels von größter Bedeutung, weshalb wir unser Verpackungslösungen, das Flottennetzwerk und unsere Arbeitsabläufe aktiv umstellen.

Luftpolsterfolie
arrow
Kunststoff
arrow
Transport
arrow
562187 Kilogramm

Eingesparte
CO2 Emissionen

OPTIMIERUNG VON VERPACKUNGSMATERIAL

Wenn für den Versand eines Produkts zusätzliches Material erforderlich ist, bemühen wir uns, diese Verpackungen so zu optimieren, dass sie besser recycelt werden können und weniger Abfall und Kohlenstoff entstehen.

Luftpolstersysteme vor Ort, nach Maß und „Just in time“

Mit unserem neu etablierten Luftpolstersystem erstellen wir Luftkissen und Luftpolsterfolien zum Umwickeln und Polstern unserer Waren im Haus, damit diese bestens geschützt sind. Die verwendete Folie besteht aus 40% recyceltem Material, wird zu 100% CO2-neutral produziert und kann je nach Einsatzzweck bzw. -gebiet individuell angepasst werden.

197513 Stück

Einsparungen in Form
von PET-Flaschen

UMWELTFREUNDLICH

100% CO2 neutral aus 40% recyceltem Material produziert

PLATZSPAREND

Die Lagerung der Verbrauchsmittel nimmt wenig Platz in Anspruch

SCHÜTZEND

Inviduell wählbare Größe und Füllgrad für optimalen Produktschutz

KOSTENGÜNSTIG

Wesentlich preiswerter als der Einsatz von vorproduzierten Luftpolstern

FACC SETZT AUF ÖKOLINER

Durch ihre hohe Transportkapazität (Ladebreite: 2.4 m, Ladehöhe: 2.6 bis 3.0 m, Gesamtlänge: 25.25 m) ermöglichen Ökoliner eine Steigerung des Ladevolumens um 50%. Gegenüber dem Transfer mit herkömmlichen LKWs kann somit im Jahr pro Fahrzeug bis zu 145.000 KG CO2-Ausstoß vermieden und der Treibstoffverbrauch um 20% gesenkt werden.

OPTIMIERTE KOMMISSIONIERUNG

Papier statt Pastik: Neuer Packtisch

Mit dem Verzicht auf Plastik sagt sich FACC  von besonders umweltschädlichem Verpackungsmaterial los. Stattdessen werden die Artikel mit zu einhundert Prozent recyceltem und recycelbarem Packpapier verpackt.